Tuesday, February 5, 2008

A CELEBRATION!!!!!!!!!

The Giants will finally get a ride thru the Canyon of Heroes in Lower Manhattan...you will recall alot of animosity between then Mayor Koch and the team during their last two Super Bowl wins and no parade. I also applaud the Giants for holding a celebration at Giants Stadium, the scene of their last two victory celebrations...

In talking to folks, everyone still seems amazed David Tyree caught that pass on the last drive...someone mentioned they keep rerunning it on their TiVO waiting for him to drop it....

Another funny thing...I've heard from alot of people their first reaction after it was over was (blank) the Patriots!!!!! and I can't say I disagree. The Pats are a victim of their own doing...the spygate thing early in the season made them the enemy to all in the NFL...

Didn't get much of a chance to read the papers yesterday (bought them all), but one thing did strike me - how many writiers were calling for the head of Coughlin a year ago at this time? Ah, how time changes everything...

No comments: